5 New Rent Pressure Zones Announced

Today, the RTB published the quarterly Rent Index for the October-December period (Q4) of 2019.

Following referral from the Housing Agency and the Minister for Housing, Planning and Local Government, Eoghan Murphy T.D., the RTB, using the Q4 2019 Rent Index, has confirmed to Minister Murphy that five Local Electoral Areas (LEAs) are designated RPZs as of today, 22 April 2020.

Below are the latest areas to meet the Rent Pressure Zone (RPZ) designation criteria.

  • Athy LEA
  • Killarney LEA
  • Mallow LEA
  • Mullingar LEA
  • Tullamore LEA

*Please be advised that including the five new designations, there are now a total of five local authorities and 47 LEAs which are RPZs in Ireland.

You can find the full Q4 2019 RTB Rent Index Report at www.rtb.ie