Can I visit my second home? Latest advice as quarantine rules are reintroduced for Spain –

In a weekend of shock travel news, Spain and its islands were removed from the UK’s ‘quarantine exemption’  list earlier this month, so anyone returning from there to the UK will now have to self-isolate for 14 days when they get home.

At the same time, five more countries have been added to the list of  more than 60 countries exempt from quarantine when visitors return to the UK, but Portugal, which was expected to be among the new countries on the list, still hasn’t made the cut. Quarantine exemption will now also apply when returning from Estonia, Latvia, Slovakia, Slovenia and St Vincent and the Grenadines in the Caribbean. 

For England, Wales and Northern Ireland the list includes, among others, France, Italy, Spain, Cyprus, Switzerland, Germany, Malta, Greece and Turkey. Scotland will still require people arriving from Spain and Serbia to quarantine.  And for the exemption to apply, you also can’t have stopped in or travelled through any

Continue reading this atricle at