Members appointed to inaugural board of Approved Housing Bodies Regulatory Authority – Irish Legal News

Nine people, including two solicitors and a law professor, have been appointed to the inaugural board of the Approved Housing Bodies Regulatory Authority (AHBRA).

The new regulator, which will meet for the first time tomorrow, will oversee the effective governance, financial management and performance of all voluntary and co-operative housing bodies.

The nine members appointed for a five-year term are Edward Lewis, Seamus Neely, Eileen Gleeson, Geraldine Hynes, Jillian Mahon, John McCarthy, Dr Oonagh Breen, Michael Cameron and Orla Coyne.

Ms Coyne is a senior partner at Eames Solicitors in Dublin. A prominent solicitor with more than 30 years of legal experience, her high-profile roles have included serving as president of the Dublin Solicitors’ Bar Association (DSBA) and chairperson of both the Private Residential Tenancies Board (PRTB) and the Rent Tribunal.

Ms Hynes is a solicitor and accredited mediator with experience in general practice, legal

Continue reading this atricle at